#MNBloggerBash | December 2015

#MNBloggerBash

On Wednesday night I was able to attend my first MN Blogger Bash!  MN Blogger Bash was created by Alex of Mpls Gossip Girl. Alex, along with her colleague Missy, plan this series of local monthly meet ups allowing bloggers in the Twin Cities to come together, meet face to face, and have a great night checking out local shops and restaurants.   I love getting to meet the people behind the blogs that I’ve been following!

We all met at Good Things in Maple Grove.  This was my first time in Good Things, and I have to confess that I immediately fell in love!  There were so many adorable, unique gifts throughout the store I felt a little like a kid in a candy store.

As if getting to shop kid-free for two hours wasn’t exciting enough, there was delicious food provided by Zio Cusina & Bar and Burger Burger. To complete the meal VOM FASS of Maple Grove provided excellent wine and whiskey. Alexis Thompson from the Jason & Alexis show on MyTalk 107.1 was our special guest of the evening.  It was great getting to finally meet her after listening to her radio show for so long!

Throughout the night we were able to shop the wide selection of products, socialize with other bloggers, and had the chance to win some great giveaways.  I found a few Christmas presents; a mind-bending puzzle for my husband and an adapter to use a wine bottle for watering plants.  There are a few more items that I plan to go back and get next week.

At the end of the evening all of us bloggers went home with an amazing swag bag filled with great gifts from Good Things, Burger Burger, Brevina, VOM Fass, and MyTalk107.1.

MN Blogger Bash
Be still my heart – a gardening section!
MN Blogger Bash
Yummy wine was a great addition to the dinner
#MNBloggerBash
We enjoyed a little whiskey for dessert
#MNBloggerBash
I was able to meet Alexis from MyTalk 107.1
#MNBloggerBash
The awesome gifts in our swag bags
One thought on “#MNBloggerBash | December 2015

Leave a Reply

