Meadow Sage

Meadow Sage (1)

Last fall I found a good deal on some Meadow Sage plants.  I loved that their blooms were a beautiful bright purple color.  This spring I discovered that sage is quite a spreader – the plant somehow doubled in size over the winter.  I plan to split the current plants this fall so that I can spread them out through my pollinator garden.

What I love most of all though…the bees!  Every time I go to check on the plants there are at least a dozen bees visiting the blooms.  I love it!  It makes me feel like I’m doing my small part in helping the bee population.

Oddly enough I’m actually terrified of bees. I’ve never been stung, and intend to keep it that way.  This (rational/irrational) fear keeps me from getting too close and getting exceptional photos.  Here are some of the bees that I spotted this week.

Meadow Sage (4)

Meadow Sage (3)

Meadow Sage (2)

Leave a Reply

