Miracle-Gro #GroAblesProject | Basil

groable 1

Recently I saw a post on twitter about Miracle-Gro’s Groables Project.  I’m constantly on the lookout for easy ways my daughter can get involved in the garden.  Miracle-Gro is launching a movement to share the “joy of growing herbs and veggies while giving kids truly hands-on learning experiences”.

I signed up for my free groable pod and eagerly awaited it’s arrival.  To my surprise I received not just one groable pod, but thirty!  Included in the package were some nice plant labels and ideas one getting your kids interested in the plants.  Since I will have a huge supply of basil on my hands this year I have started a pinterest board specifically for basil recipes and projects.

We are very excited to find a good spot in the yard and being planting our basil groable pods.  I may even send a few to the cabin with daughter so she can garden with her grandma and grandpa this summer.

groable 2

groable 5

groable 3

groable 4

Leave a Reply

