Straw Bale Gardens Complete

Recently I saw an offer on Twitter to win a copy of “Straw Bale Gardens Complete” by Joel Karsten.  Garden Know How posted an article guest written by Mr. Karsten, in which he offered 10 readers a copy of his popular straw bale garden guide.

Straw bale gardening is something that I have been interested in trying for a few months now.  I had heard of a few people try it last summer and have really good luck with it.  What stood out was how easy it was to grow plants in the bales as well as how versatile it was to put the bales wherever you wish.

There were a few areas in my yard where the bales would work great, but I didn’t know the first thing about how it all actually works.  Imagine my excitement when I saw the twitter post from Garden Know How offering a book to tell me just how to get started!  A few days after entering I received an email telling me that I was one of the 10 lucky winners. Woohoo!

Luckily the book came early in the year, allowing me time to read it and set a plan for this summer.  For sure I would like to start a bale with tomato and pepper plants, and a bale with potatoes in it.

Thank you to Joel Karsten and Garden Know How for this great book!!

Book Winner

5 thoughts on “Straw Bale Gardens Complete

Leave a Reply

