Easy Zucchini Chips

A friend of mine has a huge vegetable garden in her yard.  I had mentioned to her a few weeks ago that we love making Zucchini Bread and she offered to give me some zucchini next time she was harvesting.  She ended up giving me two of the largest zucchinis I have ever seen – they were almost as long as my cutting board!  I brought the zucchini along on a weekend trip up north and decided to try something different with them this time.

After looking over a few recipes I decided to use the one I found at Five Heart Home.  The only thing I did differently was to add a small bit of fresh, minced garlic onto the center of each chip.  After, we spooned Parmesan cheese over each one.

These turned out so delicious, and smelt wonderful.  I was actually unable to get a “finished” picture of these because people started trying them right away.  I would definitely make these again.  Thanks Five Heart Home for such an (easy) delicious, recipe!

Zucchini from a friend's garden
We used Zucchini from a friend’s garden.

Sliced Zucchini
The recipe called for zucchini to be cut into 1/4″ slices.

Zucchini with Parmesan & Garlic
Spread some garlic & Parmesan then pop in the oven!

One thought on “Easy Zucchini Chips

Leave a Reply

