Homemade French Fries

After a recent visit to the Farmers Market I found myself with a surplus of potatoes.  My daughter and I decided it would be fun to try and make our own french fries.  This also gave me a reason to use that potato slicer I bought years ago and haven’t yet touched.  I found a very easy recipe to follow at Sweet C’s Designs.  Instead of using three large potatoes, I used six medium sized potatoes.  The fries turned out so delicious that we almost finished them all that night!  I would definitely make these again; and it may have even convinced me to try growing potatoes again next summer.

Slice Potatoes & Soak in Water for 1 Hour
Slice Potatoes & Soak in Water for 1 Hour
Home Made French Fries
Spread fries on a baking pan.
DSC_0012
The fries were so delicious!
2 thoughts on “Homemade French Fries

Leave a Reply

